Annual General Meeting EXARC 2024

Held online (via email): 6-27th May 2024

Votes by: Lauren Muney (US), Joao Carlos Moreno de Sousa (BR), Ursina Zweifel -Kantonales Museum für Urgeschichte(n) Zug (CH), Niel Peterson (CAN), Andrea Mariani -Association for Protection of Heritage, Archaeology and Museums of Vila do Conde (PT), Svenja Fabian (NL), Cozette Griffin-Kremer (FR), Matilda Siebrecht (DE), Jess Shaw (UK), John Kiernan (US), Bonnie Nilhamn (FI), Erik Rorsch (NL), John Whittaker (US), Milica Tapavicki -Arheološki Institut (RS), Stefano Perini - Antichi Popoli (IT), Roeland Paardekooper (DK), Eva Koljera - Araisi ezerpils Archaeological Park (LV), Maura Stefani - Parco Livelet (IT), Aaron Deter-Wolf (US), Peter Inker (US), Javier Baena Preysler (ES), Julia Heeb (DE)

Opening

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2024 took place by email.

Peter Inker, EXARC Chair, announced the Online Annual General Meeting on April 15th 2024, sending notes and documents to all EXARC members explaining the AGM would start 3 weeks later on May 6th 2024. Members of EXARC were requested to send their comments and questions, as well as any applications for board candidates, before April 29th 2024. The replies were noted and suggested decisions were put up for voting in an email to all members, dated May 6th. On May 14th, an updated email was sent to members following the identification of an error in the suggested decisions. The deadline to vote was extended by an additional week to allow for this error, so members were invited to vote until May 27th 2024.

22 Members voted in total. The full process and consequent decisions of these votes is reported in the following minutes.

It is established that the AGM can take decisions. It is verified that the meeting was called early enough. The agenda of the meeting follows the usual agenda. No new points were brought forward to be included in the agenda.

1. Annual and Financial Report of the Previous Year

You can read EXARC's year report for 2023 through the following link: <u>https://exarc.net/sites/default/files/EXARC-Year-Report-2023.pdf</u>

Please see also the report from our accountant for more details on the finances of 2023: <u>https://exarc.net/sites/default/files/EXARC-25550273-financial-report-2023-signed.pdf</u>

2. Auditors' Report on the Previous Year's Finances

The auditors are Anita Radini & Silje Evjenth Bentsen. Please see their statement here: <u>https://exarc.net/sites/default/files/2024-03-11_Auditors-statement-EXARC-2023-</u>signed.pdf

There were no remarks on the annual and financial reports of the previous year (2023).

DECISION 1: The suggestion to accept the account of 2023 and release the Board was voted with a majority of **YES** by those who voted.

3. Appointing new Board Members

We had one candidate of the Board eligible for re-election: Maura Stefani. We also had two candidates who put themselves forward for the role of general board member: João Carlos Moreno de Sousa PhD and Andrea Mariani PhD,

DECISION 2: The suggestion to re-elect Maura Stefani was voted with a majority of **YES** by those who voted.

DECISION 3: The suggestion to elect Andrea Mariani PhD was voted with a majority of **YES** by those who voted.

DECISION 4: The suggestion to elect Joao Morena de Sousa was voted with a majority of **YES** by those who voted.

We would therefore like to congratulate all three candidates on their successful (re-)election to the EXARC board. The current EXARC board can be seen here: <u>https://exarc.net/about-us/board</u>

4. Presentation of the Plan and the Budget for the Forthcoming Year

You can see a summary of the plan and budget for the forthcoming year through the following link: <u>https://exarc.net/sites/default/files/2024-Prospects-v2-web.pdf</u>

DECISION 5: The suggestion that the AGM accepts both the plan and the budget for the forthcoming year was voted with a majority of **YES** by those who voted.

5. Any Other Business

There were no new points brought in for Any Other Business

6. Closing

Peter Inker closed the Annual General Meeting on May 27th 2024. Thank you to everyone who voted, and we look forward to the year to come.