You are here

the Netherlands

What to blame for the atmosphere change in re-enactment camps? Personal view

Rona Kreekel (NL)
Lately, I have been seeing quite a few posts by friends announcing that they are quitting the Viking Re-enactment hobby. This is sad and worrisome. Apparently, the reasons for leaving are due to a lack of authenticity, show fight, and atmosphere.

Knight’s Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Saturday, 14 October, 2017 to Sunday, 15 October, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Prehistoric Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Saturday, 2 September, 2017 to Sunday, 3 September, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

14th Viking Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Thursday, 24 August, 2017 to Sunday, 27 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Roman Festival

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Sunday, 30 July, 2017 to Saturday, 12 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Palmsunday

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Sunday, 9 April, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Prehistory Market

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Sunday, 6 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Federatie Broekpolder (NL)

2006, a civil initiative started to prevent the Broekpolder from being overbuilt with new houses.

EAA Session: (Re)construction of larger buildings based on archaeology

Event date: 
Wednesday, 30 August, 2017 to Sunday, 3 September, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Professionals

Pages

Subscribe to the Netherlands
© by: EXARC since 2001. All rights reserved