You are here

the Netherlands

The Vikings - do you dare?

Event date: 
Saturday, 3 June, 2017 to Monday, 5 June, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Junior summer camp living in prehistory

Organised by: 
NJBG - The Dutch Youth Association for History (NL)
Event date: 
Monday, 24 July, 2017 to Friday, 28 July, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Medior summer camp Haps living in the Iron Age

Organised by: 
NJBG - The Dutch Youth Association for History (NL)
Event date: 
Monday, 31 July, 2017 to Sunday, 6 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Conference Review: Fields of Dreams - An overview of the EAC10 conference, Leiden, 20th to 22nd April 2017

Rena Maguire (UK)
In recent years, experimental archaeology has increased in popularity among academics and students alike due, in no small part, to pioneering universities such as Exeter, University College of London, Leiden and University College of Dublin...

Workshop: Re-enactment, Replication, Reconstruction

Organised by: 
Lorentz Center (NL)
Event date: 
Monday, 12 June, 2017 to Friday, 16 June, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Professionals

What to blame for the atmosphere change in re-enactment camps? Personal view

Rona Kreekel (NL)
Lately, I have been seeing quite a few posts by friends announcing that they are quitting the Viking Re-enactment hobby. This is sad and worrisome. Apparently, the reasons for leaving are due to a lack of authenticity, show fight, and atmosphere.

Knight’s Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Saturday, 14 October, 2017 to Sunday, 15 October, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Prehistoric Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Saturday, 2 September, 2017 to Sunday, 3 September, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

14th Viking Weekend

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Thursday, 24 August, 2017 to Sunday, 27 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Roman Festival

Organised by: 
Event date: 
Sunday, 30 July, 2017 to Saturday, 12 August, 2017
Kind of Event: 
for Public

Pages

Subscribe to the Netherlands
© by: EXARC since 2001. All rights reserved