AGM concluded - Changes to the EXARC Board

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) ended on 16 May 2022 and the minutes from the meeting can be found here. With the conclusion of the AGM, there have been some changes to the EXARC board.

After six years on the EXARC board, Pascale Barnes (UK) leaves  her position as chair and is replaced by Peter Inker (US). Julia Heeb (DE) and Javier Baena Preysler (ES) have been re-elected to the board. Julia will be acting as vice-chair of the board for the next three years. You can see the current EXARC board here.

We would like to thank Pascale again for her all her work and dedication for EXARC as a board member and chair.

Lucky for us, Pascale will remain part of the EXARC team. After her role as chair, she will now be working alongside the rest of the team and will be the point of contact for our Anti-Harrassment Policy.

EXARC is committed to providing a harassment- discrimination-free experience for everyone. As such, we are committed to providing a friendly, safe and welcoming environment for all, regardless of gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, disability, ethnicity, physical appearance, body size, age, religion, socioeconomic status, birthplace or any other line of oppression. We do not tolerate harassment, discrimination or violent behaviour of participants in any form.

Pascale will support us in this endeavour from now. If you have any issues, want to talk to her or report a problem, you can get in touch with her on